Team


Principal Investigator

Dena Shahriari, PhD

Assistant Professor
Department of Orthopaedics
School of Biomedical Engineering (SBME)
International Collaborations on Repair Discoveries (ICORD)
Institute for Computing, Information and Cognitive Systems (ICICS)

dena.shahriari@ubc.ca

Education and Training

Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, MA, USA. Post Doctoral Fellow at Bioelectronics Laboratory with Prof. Polina Anikeeva. Research Laboratory of Electronics; McGovern Brain Institute

University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI, USA. PhD in Macromolecular Science and Engineering

University of California Berkeley, Berkeley, CA, USA. BS in Bioengineering


Lab Coordinator

Charmaine Wong

BS in Biochemistry and Forensic Sciences – University of  British Columbia

cwong@icord.org


Co-Drivers

Shahriar Shalileh

PhD student in Biomedical Engineering

UBC Four Year Fellowship Awardee – 2021

MS in Electrical Engineering, Microelectronics – University of Tehran
BS in Electrical Engineering – University of Tehran

Publications

shahriar.shalileh@ubc.ca

Elham Mohseni Vadeghani

PhD student in Biomedical Engineering

MS in Biomedical Engineering, Biomaterials – Amirkabir University
BS in Biomedical Engineering – Amirkabir University

Publications

elham.mohseni@ubc.ca

Seyed Hassan Hosseini

PhD student in Biomedical Engineering

UBC Four Year Fellowship Awardee – 2022

M.Sc. in Organic Chemistry – Tarbiat Modares University
BS in Applied Chemistry – University of Mazandaran

Publications

hassan.hosseini@ubc.ca

Adan Moallemi

Masters student in Biomedical Engineering

BS in Biology – With Distinction – University of British Columbia

adan.moallemi@ubc.ca

Kenneth Ong

Medical student at UBC

BS in Behavioural Neuroscience – With Distinction – University of British Columbia
koryth@student.ubc.ca

Alexander Golab

BS student in Integrated Sciences

awgolab@student.ubc.ca

Peter Jung

BS student in Biomedical Engineering

jungp02@student.ubc.ca

Aiden Simard

BS student in Microbiology and Immunology

aidensim@student.ubc.ca


Remembering

Mahsa Amini


Alumni

Nadine Truter – Undergraduate researcher and lab coordinator – May 2021-April 2022

Walid Alchamaa – BMEG intern – 2022